Skip to content


Featured Institution

Wright State University

Dayton, Ohio

Wright State University

4 year | Public | Suburban | 13,000 undergraduates

3.3 average GPA

Test-optional: No

Website  | List of Majors  | Virtual Tour


Wright State University, located 8 miles northeast of downtown Dayton, Ohio, annually serves more than 13,000 students and offers 292 undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, and professional degree programs through eight colleges and three schools. The university also operates a branch campus, Wright State University–Lake Campus, on the shores of Grand Lake St. Marys in Celina, Ohio.

Wright State University was named to honor aviation pioneers Orville and Wilbur Wright, who invented the world’s first successful airplane in their Dayton bicycle shop. In fact, the Wright brothers conducted most of their early test flights at Huffman Prairie, just a short drive from our Dayton campus.


Learn more at our virtual information session:

April 29, 2020
11:00-11:45 AM
 Central Daylight Time

Back To Top